How to make an omega necklace

I decided to start by making the Omega (or horseshoe) necklace. I got an old necklace and removed the charm so I had a chain and fitting which I could glue into my new omega charm.

I made the charm out of air drying clay. Once I had created the shape I poked the fitting into the top leaving a small hole to pop the fitting in later.

Image

This took a day or so to dry. Once it was dry I sprayed it with Plasti-kote silver paint. This took about 3 coats to look shiny.

After it was all dry I glued the fixing to the charm using superglue. This is the end result.

Image

Next I’ll be making the skull broach for the back of the apron bow.

2 thoughts on “How to make an omega necklace

Leave a Reply

